Amdavad

Municipal Corporation

LOGIN

Corporation | Holiday List

Holiday List

Holiday List: 2022

Sr No Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Makar Sankranti January 14, 2022 Friday
2 Republic Day (National Day) January 26, 2022 Wednesday
3 Maha Shivaratri March 01, 2022 Tuesday
4 Holi Second Day -Dhuleti March 18, 2022 Friday
5 Cheti Chand April 02, 2022 Saturday
6 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar's Birthday April 14, 2022 Thursday
7 Mahavir Janma Kalyanak April 14, 2022 Thursday
8 Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday
9 Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti May 03, 2022 Tuesday
10 Ramazan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra) (1st Shawaal) (Muslim,Shiyu & Sunni) May 03, 2022 Tuesday
11 Rathyatra July 01, 2022 Friday
12 Muharram (Ashoora) August 09, 2022 Tuesday
13 Raksha Bandhan August 11, 2022 Thursday
14 Independence Day August 15, 2022 Monday
15 Parsi New Year Day- Pateti ( Parsi Shahenshahi) August 16, 2022 Tuesday
16 Janmashtami August 19, 2022 Friday
17 Samvatsari August 31, 2022 Wednesday
18 Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) October 05, 2022 Wednesday
19 Diwali (Festival of Lights) October 24, 2022 Monday
20 Nutan Varsh, New Year, Vikram Samvat - 2079 October 26, 2022 Wednesday
21 Bhai Bij October 26, 2022 Wednesday
22 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel's Birthday October 31, 2022 Monday
23 Guru Nanak Jayanti November 08, 2022 Tuesday

Note: The following days have not been notified as General Holidays as they fall on Sunday

Sr No Name of Holiday Date Day
1 Shree Ram Navami April 10, 2022 Sunday
2 Bakri-Eid (Eid-UI-Adha) July 10, 2022 Sunday
3 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02, 2022 Sunday
4 Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi (Prophet Mohammad's Birthday) October 09, 2022 Sunday
5 Christmas Day December 25, 2022 Sunday

Optional Holiday

Sr No Holiday For Name of Holiday Date Day
1 For Christian Employees Christian New Year Day January 1, 2022 Saturday
2 For Parsi Employees Jamshedi Navroz (Parsi Shahenshahi & Parsi Kadmi) March 21, 2022 Monday
3 For Maharashtrian Employees Gudi Padvo April 02, 2022 Saturday
4 For Jain Employees Mahavir Janma Vanchan (Chaturth Paksha) August 28, 2022 Sunday
5 For Christian Employees Boxing Day ( Next Day to Christmas) December 26, 2022 Monday

Note: If any of the Muslim Holidays notified above does not fall on day notified, the Muslim employee of Municipal Corporation may be granted an optional holiday on the day on which the holiday is actually observed.

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Feedback | Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Payment Policy | Browser Compatibility

Follow us

Copyright © Amdavad Municipal Corporation
Powered by Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.