OFFICE ORDER NO.

G. D. Est No.l/2948

In supersession of previous office orders made under section 49(1) of the B.P.M.C. Act, 1949 (hereinafter referred to as the Act) regarding allotment of various departments among the Deputy Municipal Commissioners, the Municipal Commissioner of the City of Ahmedabad, in exercise of powers vested in him under section 49(1) of the Act, hereby deputes to the Officers, with effect from 04-08-2018 the powers, duties or functions in respect of respective zones and departments specified in the Schedule attached herein below.

Date: 04-08-2018 Sd/-: VIJAY NEHRA

MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

SCHEDULE

Shri Rakesh Shankar, IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- Central Zone
- o Smart City (SCADL)
- o Heritage
- o E-Governance
- o Ahmedabad Municipal Transport Service (AMTS)
- o Ahmedabad Janmarg Limited (AJL)
- o RTI & Pub. Grievance Redressal
- o CM Swagat
- o Sankalp Siddhi

Shri Kuldeep Arya, IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- South Zone
- o Health
- o Hospitals
- o Medical Colleges (AMC-MET)
- o Family Welfare
- Physiotherapy
- o I.C.D.S.
- o Central Medical Stores
- o Central Store
- o K.L.F.D
- o Zoo & Bal Vatika

Shri Mukesh Gadhvi, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- o Sanitation
- o Solid Waste Management (SWM)
- o Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM)
- o Central Workshop
- o Housing Project
- o S.N.P
- o G.S.Y
- o G.K.M
- o Publicity, PR & Proto.
- o Fire Brigade
- o Communication
- o Disaster Management
- o Security
- o C.N.C.D
- o Slaughter House
- o Central Record

Shri R.K.Mehta, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- o SRFDCL
- o Administration
- o Legal
- o I.R
- o Vigilance
- o Quality Control
- o Typist Pool
- o Metro Project. Coordination

Shri J. S. Prajapati, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

• East Zone

- o Road Project
- o Bridge Project
- o Traffic Engineering
- o Engineering Personnel & Administration
- o Estate
- o Urban Development Department
- o Town Planning Scheme
- O Non-Tax Revenue

Shri V.K.Mehta, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

New West Zone

- o AMRUT
- o JnNURM
- o Water & Drainage Project
- o Water Distribution / Water Distribution (O&M)
- Water Harvesting
- o Sewage Treatment Plants
- o NRCP & TCIDS
- o Central Laboratory
- o Light & Energy Efficiency Cell

Shri K.B.Thakkar, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

North Zone

- o Election
- o School Board/ Sec. School/Sans. Path shala
- o Muni. Girls High School
- o M D M Scheme
- o U.C.D.
- o Swimming Pool
- Vyayam Vidhyalaya
- o Gymnasium
- o Library & Bal Bhavan

Shri Arjav Shah, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- West Zone
- o Finance
- o Budget
- o Planning & Census
- o U. I. D. (Aadhaar)
- o Property Tax
- o Professional Tax/ Vehicle Tax
- o Shops & Establishment
- o Museum & Sanskar Kendra
- o S.P.Stadium
- o Parks & Garden

Date: 04 -08-2018 Sd/-: VIJAY NEHRA MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER.

Dy.Shirestedar(Central Office)