OFFICE ORDER NO.

G. D. Est No.l/1723

In supersession of previous office orders made under section 49(1) of the B.P.M.C. Act, 1949 (hereinafter referred to as the Act) regarding allotment of various departments among the Deputy Municipal Commissioners, the Municipal Commissioner of the City of Ahmedabad, in exercise of powers vested in him under section 49(1) of the Act, hereby deputes to the Officers, with effect from 13-07-2016 the powers, duties or functions in respect of respective zones and departments specified in the Schedule attached herein below.

Date: 13-07-2016 Sd/-: MUKESH KUMAR MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

SCHEDULE

Shri S.M. KHATRI, IPS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

• General

- o Fire Brigade
- Security
- o Cattle Nuisance Control Department (CNCD)
- o Slaughter House
- o Traffic Engineering
- o Disaster Management
- o Parks & Garden
- o Municipal School Board / Secondary School / Sanskrit Pathshala
- o Municipal Girls High School
- o Mid Day Meal Scheme
- o Central Record
- o Central Workshop
- o Material Management

Shri R.B. BARAD, IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

• West Zone

- o Smart City Project
- o Estate
- o Non Tax Revenue
- o Urban Development
- o Town Planning
- o Central Stores
- o Sardar Patel Stadium

Shri C.R. KHARSAN, IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

· South Zone

- o Administration
- o Engineering Personnel & Administration
- o Health & Sanitation
- o Solid Waste Management
- o Swatch Bharat Mission (SBM)
- o Ahmedabad Janmarg Limited (AJL-BRTS)
- o Kankaria Lake Front
- o Zoo & Balvatika
- o Typist Pool

Shri D.H. SHAH. IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

Central Zone

- Medical College (AMC-MET)
- o Hospitals
- o Family Welfare
- Physiotherapy
- o Central Medical Stores
- o SRFDCL
- o Metro Project Coordination
- o Road Project
- o Bridge Project
- o Light Department
- o Energy Efficiency Cell
- o E-Governance (EDP)

Shri K.L. BACHANI, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

• North Zone

- o Property Tax
- o Professional Tax/ °Vehicle Tax/
- o Shops & Establishment
- o Water & Drainage Projects
- O Water Distribution / "Water Distribution (O&M)
- o Water Harvesting
- o Sewage Treatment Plant (S.T.P)
- o N.R.C.P. & TCIDS
- o Central Laboratory

Shri D.A. SHAH, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

• New West Zone

- o Elections
- o Communication
- o Public Relations, Publicity & Protocol
- o CM Swagat Online

Shri J.S. PRAJAPATI, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- {East Zone ... (w.e.f. 01-08-2016) }
 - o Housing Project
 - o JnNURM
 - o Slum Networking Project (SNP)
 - o Garib Samruddhi Yojna (GSY)
 - o ICDS

Shri DILIP GOR, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- { East Zone ... (till 31-07-2016) }
 - Heritage
 - o Museum & Sanskar Kendra
 - o Swarnim Gujarat Celebrations
 - o Swimming Pool / °Gymnasium
 - o Vyayam Vidhyalaya
 - o Library & Balbhavans
 - o Urban Community Development (UCD)
 - o Right to Information(RTI) & Public Grievance Redressal
 - o Garib Kalyan Mela

Shri ARJAV SHAH, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- Finance
 - o Ahmedabad Municipal Transport Service (AMTS)
 - o Budget
 - o Planning & Census
 - o Vigilance
 - o Legal
 - o Industrial Relations
 - o Quality Control

 $\{^*\}$ Mr. J.S. Prajapati, GAS shall take charge of the East Zone with effect from 1st August 2016 after the superannuation of Mr. Dilip Gor.

Date: 13-07-2016 Sd/-: MUKESH KUMAR MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER.

Dy.Shire(Central Office)