

In supersession of previous office orders made under section 49(1) of the B.P.M.C. Act, 1949 (hereinafter referred to as the Act) regarding allotment of various departments among the Deputy Municipal Commissioners, the Municipal Commissioner of the City of Ahmedabad, in exercise of powers vested in him under section 49(1) of the Act, hereby deputes to the Officers, with effect from 19-1-2015 the powers, duties or functions in respect of respective zones and departments specified in the Schedule attached herein below.

Date: 19 -1-2015

#### Sd/- : D.Thara MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

## SCHEDULE

## Shri M. THENNARASAN, IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- Projects
  - o SRFDCL
  - o JnNURM
  - Metro Project co-ordination
  - o Ahmedabad Janmarg Ltd. (BRTS)
  - o Road Project
  - Bridge Project
  - Housing Project
  - o Water & Drainage Projects
  - Water Distribution / Water Distribution (O&M)
  - o Water Harvesting
  - Sewage Treatment Plant (S.T.P)
  - NRCP & TCIDS
  - o Central Leboratory
  - Light Department
  - Energy Efficiency Cell

# Shri S.M. Khatri, IPS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

# • North Zone

- o Fire Brigade
- o Security
- o Cattle Nuisance Control Department (CNCD)
- o Slaughter House
- o Traffic Engineering
- o Disaster Management
- o Parks & Garden

### Shri R.B. BARAD IAS DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- West Zone
  - o Estate
  - Non Tax Revenue
  - o Urban Development
  - Town Planning
  - o Central Stores
  - Sardar Patel Stadium

# Shri C.R. KHARSAN, IAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

### South Zone

- Health & Sanitation
- o Solid Waste Management
- o Nirmal Gujarat
- Family Welfare
- o Kankaria Lake Fronto Zoo & Balvatika
- Zoo & Balvati
  Typist Pool
- Control Decore
- Central Record
- o ICDS

#### Shri I.K. PATEL IAS DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

#### Central Zone

- o Medical College (AMC-MET)
- o Hospitals
- o Central Medical Stores

- O Obritan modela Clarce
  O Physiotherapy
  O Municipal School Board
  O Secondary School / Sanskrit Pathshala
- o Municipal Girls High School
- o Mid Day Meal Scheme

### Shri D.P.DESAI, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

# New West Zone

- Central WorkshopMaterial Management
- o Elections
- o Communication
- o Public Relations, Publicity & Protocol
- o CM Swagat- Online

#### Shri K.L. BACHANI, GAS, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- Administration, **Engineering Personnel & Administration**
- Property Tax
- o Professional Tax / Vehicle Tax
- Shops & Establishment
- E-Governance (EDP)

### Shri DILIP GOR, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

- East Zone
  - Heritage Museum & Sanskar Kendra 0
  - Swarnim Gujarat Celebrations 0
  - Swimming Pool / Gymnasium 0
  - Vyayam Vidhyalaya 0
  - Library & Balbhavans 0
  - Urban Community Development (UCD) 0
  - Right to Information(RTI) & Public Grievance Redressal 0
  - Garib Kalyan Mela 0
  - Slum Networking Project (SNP) & Garib Samruddhi Yojna (GSY) 0

## Shri ARJAV SHAH, DEPUTY MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

## • Finance

- Ahmedabad Municipal Transport Service (AMTS) 0
- 0 Budget
- Planning & Census 0
- Vigilance 0
- o Legal
- Industrial Relations
- Quality Control 0

Date: 19 -1-2015

Sd/-: D.Thara MUNICIPAL COMMISSIONER

Dy.Shire(C.O)